Start�� ��Info�� ��Notes�� ��Filed�� ��Send�� ��Host��
baking and the interrobang - 2008-08-23
blababling - 2008-08-16
updating updates - 2008-08-04
loverly return - 2006-06-09
oooh yay... another year... - 2006-01-02


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2005-02-18����6:32 p.m.
one hundred and ONE things...

so i have read 2 different 100 things about me today... and thou i am inspired to do one i feel like my life really isnt that interesting.
also i wouldnt know where to start and i wouldnt know where to end. there are really no guide lines i notice for these things which makes it harder. i like a little structure now and then... but seeing i have flirted with the idea of this and i am here already i may as well give it a swing.

1. my name is christine. i have never liked it. i was named this for 2 reasons. i was supposed to be a boy named christopher. that and my dads favorite bartender was named christine.

2. i am a bartender now. in the past i have worked in a textile mill, bakery, retirement home, a hotel laundry room and an ice cream shop.

3. i have an obsession with counting. i hide it well. i coulnt stairs, the times i chew, how many times it take my lighter to light, how many shakes i do for a drink, how many keys i touch to write a sentence. it can drive me nuts sometimes but mostly i dont notice im doing it...

4. i have a bunnie, 2 parrots, 1 canary, 1 cocktiel and 2 dogs. what i really want is a cat.

5. i wear the same 5 things all week long. i hate it. i own so many articles of clothing that is sickning. (considering i gave most of them away a few months ago) i complain all the time that i have nothing to wear.

6. i cant deal with the fact that i am not a small anymore. this bothers me. i think girls who talk like that are rediculious. but im turning into one.

7. i am an alcoholic. it runs in my family. its in my blood. i know i have the will power to overcome it. i just dont want to.

8. i smoke to much. i know i have the will power to quit. i just dont want to.

9. the thing that brings me the most joy in life is to eat. food is the cure all beat all in my life... thats probably why im gaining weight so rapidly. (secretly i dont mind)

10. i hate being naked. i have hated it as far back as i remember thou all the pictures of me as a small child im in the buff. my mom could never get me to keep my clothes on... i think it changed when i was raped at the age of 12.

11. i love thanksgiving and halloween because i love eating food and sweets. it becomes and obsession sometimes...
i love st. patricks day because i love drinking with friends.

12. i am french canadian, irish and portugese. most people are suprised by this.

13. i have 2 sisters. one older, one younger. i live with both of them.

14. my favorite flower is lilacs. second best is gerber dasies.

15. i refuse to get my face wet unless i have control of the water. even if rain is hitting me in the face i freak out and feel like i am drowning. i have developed a fear of water. i think it was when i went deaf from swimming.

16. i have done more lsd in my life than i can count. i spent about 2 years living in a haze. i dont regret it. i half way miss it.

17. i have slep with more people than i care to admit. i dont regret it. i am who i am because of the choices i have made.

18. i didnt wear pants until i was in 5th grade. i tried on a pair of jeans and i liked them. then i wore pants for 3 years. after that i wore only dresses and skirts til i was 18. i wear jeans more often than not.

19. i love my job and i never want to be anything other than a bartender.

20. thats a lie. i want to be an actress.

21. i am addicted to coke. theres nothing better than a freezing cold soda in a can.

22. i am a cancer. i was born 7/11/82.
i love my birth date. im an 22. john quincy adams and i share a birthday... we also share it with lil' kim.

23. my parents divorced when i was 5. as hard as it was on my family and my mother and life in general. i dont think there was ever a better choice made. i love my father... i guess i have no choice... but im glad his presence in my life is sparce.

24. i dye my hair regularly. right now its auburn as it has been for the last year... the list of past colors inclues firengine red, purple, blue, blonde, brown, black, green, orange, white, and yellow. i think ill stick with auburn.

25. i was once arrested when i was 14 for breaking into an antique shop.

26. my favorite color is black for clothes, maroon for cars, pink for skies, red for rugs, green for eyes, maroon for bed dressings, purple for velvet... i could go on... im not going to.

27. i believe in ghosts. i have tons of ghost stories and more than telling mine i love to hear others.

28. i am not a religious person. my family is catholic (both sides) but my mom never had us kids baptized because she wanted to let us choose.

29. i like bland food. i refuse to eat spicy food... fruit and sea food. there are other choice things i wont eat but those are the basics.

30. i have never had a manicure or pedicure. i would love one.

31. i am in a movie.

32. i dream very vividly and i usually wake up and write them down so i wont forget them. i can get up and go thru my day and lay down 16 hours later and pick up the dream i was having that morning.

33. for such an open outgoing person, i sure am an intorvert.

34. i love the warm. my favorite season is summer but spring is great too. i want to live in the desert.

35. i have been to london, england and edinburgh, scotland. in the us i have been to massachusetts, new hampshire, maine, conneticut, new york, new jersey, maryland and texas.

36. i see myself dying in a terrible car accident. i hope i am wrong.

37. photographs mean the world to me. if my house were burning and i had 3 minutes... i would save my photos.

38. i am a sex fiend.

39. i got my lisence when i was 20. i drive a 91 cutlass ciera. it is my first car.

40. i wear very little jewelry. i have been wearing the same cat collar for 8 years. i wear a silver ring with stars on it that i found on the floor at work. i have a watch that i wish i got to wear more but i dont.

41. i am grossed out by my own skin. i wear tights and socks at all times so i dont have to feel it touching. it makes me want to vomit.

42. i have been in one car accident. i was driving and it was not my fault. i have been paid for it.

43. my shoe size is 8.5

44. i am 5'2"

45. i have 2 tattoos. one of which i like to cover.

46. i graduated high school and have not had any further education since, other than what i teach myslef thru reading and watching educational television and researching things on my own.

47. i have painted my whole life.

48. i have kept journals and diarys my whole life. when i die, i want a copy of them given to all the people i know so they see what i was really thinking.

49. i have only been punished once in my life. my mom found out i did lsd because my sister ratted me out when she got caught doing it. i was punished for a week and convinced my mom to let me off a day early so i could go to the carnival. (at said carnival... i dropped more lsd and rode the ferris wheel 600 times)

50. i have lived in RI my whole life.

51. i sing and dance in the mirror on a regular occasion. i think its the time when i am the happiest.

52. i am crappy at wrapping presents. im sure thats one of the reasons i HATE christmas.

53. i do well when tested. i used to take tests i didnt need to just to see how i did. i bet i would have done phenomenally on the SATs but i never took them.

54. i was a straight a student and i never studied once. i just paid attention.

55. i have many awards for many things. most of them are for theater and academics. i am not very athletic. i did gymnastics until i found out that i runied my knees and joints so badly that if i continued i would need major surgery. thats why im the shortest in my family.

56. my favorite things in life are friends, pool, and crossword puzzles.

57. i want to have children very badly. not for a few years... but im really looking forward to it.

58. i have a great sense of direction.

59. i am a terrible speller.

60. i am most afraid of spiders, trucks and loud men.

61. i sleep with 2 stuffed animals.

62. i have always wanted a brother. i would have been nice to have someone to look out for me.

63. i had my first kiss in 7th grade by a boy i went to school with near a dumpster in the parking lot that was my back yard for 12 years.

64. i love rollercoasters. anything that gives me butterflies is key... especailly love.

65. i can be uber dramatic when i want to be.

66. i have "slept" with women.

67. i have "slept" with a celebrity.

68. i have shot a gun. i am afraid of guns. i am not afraid of guns when i am holding them. (im a good shot.)

69. the movie i have watched most in my life is "natrual born killers". as i child i think it would have been "mary poppins" or "cinderella".

70. i want to visit ireland.

71. my family is prone to heart related problems and cancer. i am the perfect canidate for both of these things.

72. i am severly iron deficiant anemic.

73. i sleep 10-12 hours a night.

74. i get told i look like fiona apple and avril lavagine.

75. i have been in the news paper on multiple occasions for multiple reasons.

76. i have been wearing to much makeup for 9 years now.

77. i am a good dancer.

78. i have had migraines for the last 7 years. i was addicted to excedrine for 4 of them. now i cant take any headache meds.

79. i have had 3 concussions.

80. my favorite candy is a 5th avenue bar.

81. i believe in reincarnation.

82. my favorite smells are vanilla pipe tobbaco, gucci rush cologne and fresh cookies.

83. i dont wash my hair everyday.

84. my worst scar is on my knee from squatting down while riding down a steep concrete hill on my rollerskates. i hit the curb and flipped over a bunch of times. its a round scar the size of a quarter now. when i got it, it was my whole knee cap.

85. i am a pyro maniac.

86. i have never killed an animal with my car.

87. naked photots of me exist somewhere.

88. i was 5 pounds 9oz when i was born.

89. i am obsessive compulsie clean when it comes to my work enviroment. i am a slob when it comes to my house.

90. i get depressed easily.

91. i have been in one fight in my life. (physical) i won.

92. i am a sucker for trivia.

93. i believe in fate. everything happens for a reason.

94. i was supposed to skip ahead 2 grades in school but my mother felt that would offset me from my peers. i can respect that and i wouldnt be the same person i am now or know the people i know now and i wouldnt have done the things ive done had i jumped ahead... but i kind of wish that she had let me sometimes... i wonder what life would be... where id be now...

95. i am my parents favorite kid whether they admit it or not.

96. i am not afraid of dying. im afraid of making a bunch of people sad and cry. im afraid of a boring emotional ceremony.

97. i cant ride a bike. i have never been able to.

98. there are lots of things in my life i have never told anyone. and i never will.

99. certain words get on my nerves... they get stuck in my head and drive me insane for days. like cummerbund, sac religious, and the collar you wear when you get hurt in a car accident. im not going to pretend to spell it. i cant find it on google either.

100. i grind my teeth when i sleep. some times... i do it when im awake. either way... i dont like it.

101. i have to out do everyone... hence... #101.

4 comments so far


yesterday's news����������������hot off the press