Start�� ��Info�� ��Notes�� ��Filed�� ��Send�� ��Host��
baking and the interrobang - 2008-08-23
blababling - 2008-08-16
updating updates - 2008-08-04
loverly return - 2006-06-09
oooh yay... another year... - 2006-01-02


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2005-01-14����2:26 p.m.
mystery call...

so i was better about no being on the computer for 13 hours yesterday mostly due to the fact that i felt like even more shit yesterday than i did the day before. (which reminds me... lets call work and see if we can get tomorrow night off... i got a possibility... i have a feeling im going to end up working thou...)

anywhoo- im laying on the couch last night watching room raiders or some other brain melting show around 10:30 last night and my phone rings.
now... my 5 friends know im sick and laying at home hating the world and they know this is not the time to be calling me and asking me what im up to.

i pick it up and dont recognize the caller id... (sorry gump im one of them...) so i didnt pick it up. they left me a message and i listen to it and understand only one word. MONICA.
my name is not monica.
not even close to monica.
the rest of the message in spanish. FAST.
this guy knew what he wanted... or wanted to say.. and he said it. the same message in english would have taken twice the time to say...

so... the same number calls back...
now i know this person has a wrong number so i answer it to let them know (as if my lovely voice mail message saying "this is krissie. i make no promises on calling you back." wasnt enough to tell him i wasnt monica.)

me:hello?
them: ajghjdshgskjlhgkjshgklhdjgm,nc,mbiduroueakhsfkhx,v;kiyd;fkha,nf.jhdsg;ihsdg,n
(before i can say anything this guy is rattling off in spanish again)
me: darling. i dont know who your trying to call but im krissie. and im sick. and you keep waking me up. you have the wrong number. (i hang up)

:INSER ANNOYING RING TONE HERE:

me: hi you have the wrong number still
them: hi. im looking for monica (english with a thick spanish accent)
me: i dont know anyone named monica and this is my phone and i would like to sleep.
tham: my friend monica gave me this number and i just want to talk to her.
me: im sorry but this is not where to reach monica and im sorry your friend gave you the wrong number but i am reeeeeeeeeally sick and i dont want to be bothered anymore. you have the wrong number.
them: im sorry honey. im sorry your sick. sorry to bother you. i hope you feel much better.
me: i hope you find monica. good night
them: good night honey

i watch "ed tv" until about 2am and finally drag my ass to bed.
i look at the phone... and shut it off...

when i wake up this morning all stressed out from a great sex dream only to come to the reality of
1) im alone
2) im not having sex
3) im home
4) its 8am
5) im still fucking sick as a dog!!!

i turn on the phone and i have a message... which means that someone called be between the hours of 2 am and 8 am...

i have a lot of night owl friends that like to call to chate because when im healthy... im usually up until 3 or 4am...

i listen to the message

"hello honeeeeey. i was calling to wee how you were. i called you last night and you said you werent feeling good and i wanted to check on you, and tell you to have a great day, and i didnt find monica. and i, doing ok today. but i want to call you and tell you to get better... and have a nice day. im at work. feel better. ok honeeeyyy. byeeeeeeee"

what the?

who does that?

thou i have to say... thats sweet.
only one of my friends has been calling to check on me every day and see if i need anything...

this guy calls me to wish me better and he doesnt even know me...
i must really sound like im dying on the phone.

theres my weird story...

chicken soup time... again...

3 comments so far


yesterday's news����������������hot off the press