Start�� ��Info�� ��Notes�� ��Filed�� ��Send�� ��Host��
baking and the interrobang - 2008-08-23
blababling - 2008-08-16
updating updates - 2008-08-04
loverly return - 2006-06-09
oooh yay... another year... - 2006-01-02


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2005-01-12����3:01 p.m.
sniiiiiiiiiiiifffffffffffffffffffff

im sick... im not talking cough cough- achoo sick... im talking my skin hurts like i fell asleep in a tanning booth for 12 hours and i cant hear anything because snot is backed up all the way to my ear drums and i cant shut my mouth because ill suffocate.

and on top of it.. i still have my migraine from friday.

i laid on the couch and watched "the wedding singer" last night thinking i would fall asleep and thus be able to ignore my head throbbing and slowly splitting open to let the demons inside fly out...
im convinced my head is full of imps punishing me for something... what? i dunno...

so it doesnt help and i watch all of "the wedding singer" and then "high scool high" came on but i cant really stand the sound of Jon Lovitz' voice.
so i dragged my ass into my bed and cursed the world.

i never shut my cell off while im sleeping, in the case of emergency, my friends know they can all and ill drag my ass out of bed to help them... but not last night... they were on their own. i shut the phone off and passed out... i woke up sporadically in the night needing water or to get my head out from under the blankets because oxygen was running low or because im choking on post nasal drip.

it started on monday and i cant understand it...
i went for pho (magic soup as my friends and i call it...)

pho is traditionally a vietnamese breakfast and its a light broth soup (beef or chicken)
with rice noodles, scallions, onions, basil, solantro, bean sprouts and meat, seafood or poultry.

i eat pho tai. its the rice noodles in a beef broths with thin slices of steak. they are usually rare when served but you can flip the meat to the bottom of the bowl, under the noodles and let it sit a minute or so and it cooks in the soup. the sit is amazing... and i have it anywhere between 2-8 times a week. i have been known to go on kicks where its all i will eat... paired with jasmine fried rice you cant go wrong....

any who... we call it magic soup because no matter how you feel when you walk in there, on your way out you feel 10 billon times better... but it wored the opposite way on me the other day...
i had some pho and some rice and some tea and i was feeling great... i wake up with a stuffy nose everyday and it cleared my sinusus... but thats when i could feel that i was getting sick... and here i am... miserable...

but i guess its for the better... i dont have to work again until saturday and i kind of dont feel like even doing that so maybe ill find me a cover... i know its 4 days away... im just lazy.

so i had to work yesterday and monday like this but monday night my friends came to cheer me up...

1 comments so far


yesterday's news����������������hot off the press