Start�� ��Info�� ��Notes�� ��Filed�� ��Send�� ��Host��
baking and the interrobang - 2008-08-23
blababling - 2008-08-16
updating updates - 2008-08-04
loverly return - 2006-06-09
oooh yay... another year... - 2006-01-02


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-08-24����7:38 p.m.
merit???

8-22-03 (excerpt from traveling journal)

Cable car.

Heat lightning flashing blue clouds every 10 seconds or so. The air is thick and embracing.

There is a beautiful long blonde dreaded girl sitting in her black jetta to my left... a pregnant woman and what i assume is her boyfriend or husband at least father of the child to my right. The smell of rain on the pavement and the odor of the water surrounding providence is becoming much more clear.

I love lightning.

The feeling of electricity in the air. The smell it lends to stagnant oxygen. The power it holds. But most of all i respect it. I get chills thinking about where it steams from. Where it goes after it strikes. But this is not that kind of lightning. This is caged in clouds. No thunder to be witnessed.

I want to take a walk down to see feeny at our new store, in these her final days. And i am torn. Fearing that as i walk i will be drenched. A down pour will ensue and i will be part of it. (i later did go for a walk to see her and it was raining on her end of the street but i didn't see a single drop)

The pretty girl is out of her car and on my right now. Between me and the pregnant couple. I wonder what her story is. What brought her out of the car to sit next to me. She is making a phone call. Her name is Mari? (Merit?)

She might be seeing a movie soon. She seems to be debating it. Maybe waiting for someone.

If she was a man, by her actions i would thing this was a way of getting closer to me and i would begin to feel awkward. But how can anything be awkward in the face of such exposed beauty?

I wish someone would write about me this way.

Its MERIT. She made 3 phone calls already. She says to cheryl that shes having a bad week. She just got her car back "its working, im using it..." it made a noise when she backed into the spot that shes in now, still to my left. She says she has been sitting her "sponsors" house while she was away. She apparently melted the vinyl siding on the back of the place and has to have it fixed. She got a job finally. She found her dream apartment but its $1000.00 by the first. She has a tan. She has thick beaded anklets and brown leather sandals on. Pretty toes ... and i hate feet. She has on a cloth and patch work skirt. She works at Miko (an exotic wear/fetish store). She loves working there. (license plate KW-236)

Providence is a haul for her. (being so tan she looks like she would live by the beach in south county)

The lightning has ceased. She inquires about cheryls health as she shakes the little pieces of ice in her coffee not from here.

Its raining some where that the bus going by was. I saw the dripped drops on the windows. I can see search lights.

She didnt like pirates of the Caribbean. She saw it at the drive in. She has on a rust colored over shirt / light jacket thing thou its hot out. Im trying to be discrete. She has another call. She dropped cheryl like a hot pan. She wants to go see capturing the friedmans. She is clean faced and gorgeous. I want to be her friend. "its really screwed up and disturbing." She is maybe getting turned down by her movie going friend. She says she stopped to use the bathroom and get a drink and look at the phoenix. Me taking account of this might disturb her if she knew. She smells like suede. Lots more wet cars are driving by me. My right foot is asleep. She is leaving. Another lonely Friday. Andrew isnt working either. She is beautiful and going inside. The pregnant couple is gone and there are 2 asian girls speaking in native tongue in their place. Another pregnant couple just entered.

Still 8-22

Andrew is here. I didnt think he was. He came and sat for 45 minutes before he got up in a hurry and ran inside, when his 6 flags stories were interrupted by his girlfriends call to my cell.

I went in and got a sandwich, went pee and came back to my spot outside, and by chance i glanced into the cafe over my right shoulder and there he was. The tall old guy with the WHITE hair, black clad "wear my sunglasses at night" guy thats always here.

He saw mw and i guess he took it as an "its ok to talk to me look." It was really an "i had to pee and now that i did i feel better and i can stretch accidental look."

He came out and was walking by. Then he stopped once he got out from under the awning and put his palms up, his arms bent at the elbow.

"im glad it didnt rain tonight... no rain!"

i replied purely out of common courtesy "yeah, i was expecting it" (instead of ignoring him like i wanted to)

then he asked me "has anyone taken pictures of your profile? "

"yes"

"oh, OK, cuz its nice, its...umm ... different from the front of your face"

To which i responded with a smile and a nod and the quickly stuck my face back in this book. I wanted to say, "really captain obvious? IS my profile different from looking at the front of my face? WOW. I had no idea."

0 comments so far


yesterday's news����������������hot off the press