Start�� ��Info�� ��Notes�� ��Filed�� ��Send�� ��Host��
baking and the interrobang - 2008-08-23
blababling - 2008-08-16
updating updates - 2008-08-04
loverly return - 2006-06-09
oooh yay... another year... - 2006-01-02


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-08-29����5:51 p.m.
thank you john tarro at 1526 atwood ave in johnston

so my ear hasnt worked for over a year. and guess what... thats past tense. it works now. it works great. almost to good. it makes the right one seem like its not working at all. typing is loud. driving is loud. i didnt have to crank up the raido to hear it. i can switch ears when i talk on the phone now. i can sleep on my right ear and still hear my alarm... (thou it was a good excuse when i was late for work). i can hear distant conversations.

i cried when the doctor flushed the ginormous amount of shit out of my head. i in awe said, "jesus fuckin christ" and my sister laughed and scolded me. the doctor asked me if i eat with that mouth and then said "thats ok. ive heard worse from my mother!"

i cried for a bit, at the marvel of hearing the world around me so pristine. i could hear leafs moving around on the trees. the click of my seat belt. everything. i can hear the tv without facing it.

its such an expected thing. i can see now why people who go blind or deaf are mean at first. its the frustration of knowing what its like and wondering why you cant do it anymore. but i can again. and i cant take it for granted.

it was just some shit that had been manifesting in my head for a year due to wearing ear plugs all the time and then going swimming a few days in a row.

"q-tips are the enemy"- John Tarro

so people. take care.

0 comments so far


yesterday's news����������������hot off the press