Start�� ��Info�� ��Notes�� ��Filed�� ��Send�� ��Host��
baking and the interrobang - 2008-08-23
blababling - 2008-08-16
updating updates - 2008-08-04
loverly return - 2006-06-09
oooh yay... another year... - 2006-01-02


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2005-08-23����1:09 p.m.
4 mutha fuckin days

i just keep telling myself...

4 more days...

4 more days...

i almost had a fucking aneurysm last night at work.
first off... i wasnt supposed to work last night...

one of the women i work with called me on sunday asking me if we could switch shifts because she has to go away for a funeral. she knows im always willing to help (aka a fucking push over) and that i would do anything to make it easy for her to go for her unfortunate vacation.

"hey listen krissie... do you think we could switch shifts this week? i have to leave on tuesday and i will work your monday if you work my tuesday."

"yeah. thats cool. whatever you need"

"thanks so much dear."

so-
with that all said and done i was more excited than i should have been to have a monday night off... i cant remember the last time i had a monday night off that i was actually in rhode island...

dany got a job at another bar in providence and he is so excited and i am so happy for him. this monday was the first night he was working alone. i was going to go in for dinner and a drink or two then head to lillis where mr JR is alone and has free regin of the music (and he does a kick assjob) so...

i had my monday all planned while i was still on the phone. i could do all the things i wanted to do... until...

monday 1:27pm
"ring ring"

(i look at the phone... its the shift switcher. i know what shes doing. i dont answer... i let it go to voice mail)

monday 1:29pm

(i listen to the message... it sounds like this)

"hey kris its me. hey listen. i was wondering if you might want to work tonight. i dont know what i was thinking switching. i have a lot of stuff to do and i dont think i can do it. call me back and let me know"

monday 1:31pm

i sit shaking my head. i knew she would do this. i knew it was to good to be true. Cunt. why me.

i decided to let her sweat it out or see if she would call someone else to cover.

i let her stew wondering if im going to do it until 3:06pm. the shift starts at 3:30pm.

"oh thank you so much blah blah fuckin blah"

i go to work... now... the bar i am working is out on the deck of the club. when i go in... there is supposed to be
1) a clean fruit tray set up including
2 cups of limes, 1 of lemons, 1 of oranges, 1 of cherries, 1 of olives.
2) back up lemons and limes for when the ones in my tray run out.

THATS IT and thou that doesnt seem like much and i could do it myself... i have to open the whole bar and have it ready by 4 including getting my stock for the night and blah blah blah. i can set up a fruit tray with my fucking eyes closed. its not hard. its time consuming... but not hard. so... i expect that said fruit tray and back up will be waiting for me in the cooler with my drink mats and cups etc. but no...

everyother monday its J or L. this week it was J. and i know i cant trust this person worth a shit. i walk in to

"*gasp* i forgot to do your tray."

"big fucking suprise. you havent done it a single day you have worked. or should i say... a single day you got paid to sit behind the bar and give your loser friends free drinks while you get drunk at 1pm."

(ok... so i didnt say that... but i wanted to)

so j offers to do it right there... but instead of cutting me fresh stuff... she pulls out some limes from her tray and puts them in mine. with the brown around the edges from wilting in the heat. and if that wasnt bad enough... in the dirty tray they go... so... i grab it and say "i'll do it myself. im used to it anyway and it will get done right"

so i storm off like the bitch i am and i go out to open my bar... there is already some retard asking me for beer even thou it blatant i just got there seeing the metal lid for the bar was still LOCKED ON and i still had my purse on my shoulder... so... blah blah blah every thing is sucking... nothing is stocked i dont even have ICE FOR CHRISTS SAKE! how do i make mixed drinks with no ice on a 90 degree day? so... suck suck suck... people are assholes AND my bar is INFESTED WITH BEES. the stinging ones... yup... everywhere. so im running away from them and dodging them and hoping i dont get stung (i have never been stung... i could be allaergic... i dont want to find out the hard way.)

and on top of all this... IM BUSY. on a monday afternoon... which... for the last 2 or 3 i have been lucky to make $60... i made $240 last night... ON A MONDAY.

so i guess all the bitching and whining and all the shit i went thru paid off... (no pun intended)

i get off of work at 12am if all goes smooth... and it did... i did the slick no last call thing (i should have to... there are 2 bars inside... walk the 80 feet to get your drink.) so i rush it... i get out of there at 12:12am... i get over to see dany for last call.

i help him clean up so we can get the hell out of there and go to bed... but... when we get to his house... i break down over my shitty day... (it wasnt just work. i cant stand living in my house anymore.)

so i cried to him for about an hour while he tried to talk to me and make me feel better and comfort me... somehow all of this ended in him begging me to move in with him. talking about how we should live together here before we get the hell out of dodge. how we have to know we can do it first.

i already have a key to his house.
i already stay there 5-7 nights a week... i sort of live there... but i come home to shower and renew my clothes in my over night bag...

we'll see...

4 more days...

4 more days...

2 comments so far


yesterday's news����������������hot off the press