Start�� ��Info�� ��Notes�� ��Filed�� ��Send�� ��Host��
baking and the interrobang - 2008-08-23
blababling - 2008-08-16
updating updates - 2008-08-04
loverly return - 2006-06-09
oooh yay... another year... - 2006-01-02


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2005-01-08����1:59 p.m.
my obsessive compuliveness and how the internet changed my life

mother fucker!
i was just typing along... writning my little heart out and all of a sudden this shit disappears... time to start over not in this evil little box...

ok... so... moving on...
i was trying to tell you about what an obsessive compulsive asshole i am...

im not terrible to the point of needing help but there are certain things that i just cant seem to get around.

one of them being that i cannot under any circumstances stand dirty windows or mirrors. i do my best to not get all anal and i have to keep from bringing windex when i go certain places knowing that the bathroom mirror will have toothpaste spots on it or the windows in this friends car are covered in noicotine, giving every light a colorful halo...

well... thats one of them... i wont go thru all of them because then ill be here all day and ya'll will think im a giant freak compared to what i already give you to go on...
like my bra and underwear always match... and they also match my tights (i have a phobia about my own skin so i wear tights all the time) and my tights match my socks... generally there is a chance that someone might see my socks or tights so my clothes also always match my under clothes... yesterday for example (i dont know why im saying that after i said i wouldnt) i wore black undies with pink and red flowers on them... so i wore a pink bra... i wore pink tights and black socks with pink skulls and crossbones... the on wore mid calf black skirt with a skirt over it with kitties and pink polka dots, and a black shirt.

complexes.... sheesh-

ok... so the point of this entry is to tell you about my obsession with oragnization. im not really talking about clothes being in the right drawers... hell... my clothes are all in a pile at the end of my bed!

im talking... other stuff...
like my photographs...
when i take a photograph, i will write the date on a piece of masking tape on the fil canister so when i get them developed i know the date it was taken... i have the option on my camera to have the date imprinted but i by pass that because it comes out in orange and not everything matches orange.

so... when i get the photos back from being developed i...
1) number the photos in order of them having been taken
2) write the date
3) the place
4) the names of the people in the picture
5) what the picture is of
6) sometimes... i even write WHY i took the picture...

yes... thats ocd... and their ALL LIKE THAT!

so... my new thing now is... i can copy music.
i can make cd's
(i love my new computer)

so... i started going thru my little cd collection looking for shit to put on my computer and bog it down because well, it just works to damn fast... so

i sit here...
1) load cd
2) listen to a clip of each and pick the ones i want (if not the whole album)
3) go to my music folder and change the track numbers to the song title and artist
4) make special folders for them and figure out where they should be
5) repeat for hours!

so yesterday im sitting here and i decide that this is easy enough to mulititack and that i would like to check my e-mail.
when i sign online suddenly all the info for the artists and the song names and times all alllllllll that shit is popping up!
when i copy a song the computer makes a file for it and puts the cd art on the front of it and all that good shit! more then i was will ing to do even with my oc behavior.

im a cd copying/ burning virgin... well... i was at this time yesterday... no more i tell you...
my cding hymen has been broken.

so now... since its so easy im copying shit i dont even want just because i dont have to do the organizing! its done for me...

thou i do have to admit... i felt really good when i looked back at all the work i had done by hand... but then the computer fixed all of the ones i had already done and made special folders with pictures for those too...

but damn that rocks...

2 comments so far


yesterday's news����������������hot off the press