Start�� ��Info�� ��Notes�� ��Filed�� ��Send�� ��Host��
baking and the interrobang - 2008-08-23
blababling - 2008-08-16
updating updates - 2008-08-04
loverly return - 2006-06-09
oooh yay... another year... - 2006-01-02


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-12-20����12:28 p.m.
my 24 hours

what a 24 hours... i woke up yesterday around 1pm and i got ready... i walked out of my rooma nd my mom said "your father called... he just got his car (a 52 chevy bel air that he has been rebuilding) upholstered. (go ahead spelling police) he wants to take you and your sisters for a ride in it later."

i love my dad... you cant help but to... but im not his biggest fan. hes really into lectures and putting you down (a dads job sometimes) but hes relentless. well, a lot of things have been changing in his life and i think he finaly realized that his kids were all grown up and he was losing time fast. so reluctantly we all agreed that we would make him happy and go with him.
i needed to go to the market and get a bunch of crap to make dessert for a little "monday night crew" x-mas party at the club where i work. so i waited for him because he is so vague... ie."ill come pick you guys up some time in the afternoon."

he called at 10 am. i was ready to go to the market at 1:30 but i knew that if i left he would show up so i gave him until 2:30 and figured if hes not here by then.. he can wait for me cause i waited for him. i got to the market... list in hand and ran my rickety cart around and threw anything i thought i might need into it... forgetting many of the things i did need.

i was loading my $102.38 booty into my trunk when my sister called and said my dad was at the house. i got home and we all unloaed the car in 3 minutes and we were off for our ride. (im still on shit assed computer so no great car pics)

we drove around for about a half hour and bullshitted. i said "badass" infront of my dad... my sisters damn near died. you'd have to know how ultra conservative and hypocritical he is to understand the severity of swearing in front of him is but... i figured... why the fuck not? why should i censor myself because hes around... i dont censor for anyone anymore.

he asked what we wanted for christmas and none of us said a thing. i dont want anything from him. i dont like feeling like i owe him anything. so we all opted for the mall gift certificate and even specified which mall we wanted. woo-hoo... victorias secret semi annual sale... here i come!

he dropped us off and i was the first to bolt for the door. i baked my ass off making chocolate chip cookies with and without walnuts and i made a cheese cake and as i was going to make the low carb chocolate cake (special for the dieter at work) i realized that i didnt have vegetable oil. shortly after that i realized i didnt get cherries for the cheese cake either. i hate cheese cake but i know my co workers all like it.

when i was done with that i got a call from "carlo" who asked what i was doing for the night. THIS BAFFLES ME.
ill explain. if you know me... even if you dont and you read THIS regularly... you know that i work monday and saturday nights... which leaves the other 5 days for me to do whatever i want... what i di is go to lili marlenes and play pool and drink. he knows this... anyone whos known me for more than a week knows this.

so he invited me to lilis (where i was going anyway) to play pool. i got there about 7:30pm and played atwo games before he got there. i won the first lost the second. got back up... lost... got back up... lost... got back up... guess what... I LOST! i had 5 rum and cokes and didnt feel anything... it was time to kick it up. i did a shot of patron (silver tequila) nothing... jagermeister... nothing... jack daniels... nothing... and then i got mad. i had gotten up somewhere in the middle of the shots and lost to this cocky mofo and he said to me in his little german accent "i think you need to get a job at a bar with a pool table so you can practice."
it took all my strength to not bludgeon him with my cue. i sat down and felt sorry for myself and i had agreed to give carlo a ride home because his ride wanted to leave early. i wasnt going to play again but cocky greman boy lost and left which means the next two people play. i was up... carlo still had some beer so i figured id get my ass kicked one more time and feel sorry for myself a little more... well, i won but i gave the table up so i could get carlo home before it got any later. he gets up at 5am and it was 12:30. he had asked if i could have him home by 11:30. i was ready... but he's to nice and knows how much i love pool. so i left after i won and took him home. i went up and met his kitty and left shortly after. it was now 1 and this poor boy had to be up in 4 hours.

i got home did crossword puzzles and passed out. i got up today... brace yourself :at 9am:
yes... me... miss i need 12 hours of sleep a night and dont even think about me until after 1pm, got up at 9. i walked out into the kitchen where the sibs and the mom we making coffee... they asked "why are you up so early?"
a sleepy me... rubbing my eyes... in a mousy voice said "its christmas"
they all looked around at eachother and i said "my computer might come today"

so i have been up and about for 4 hours now... thats big for me. i get up at 10 am one day a week because i have to be to work for 11:30am... this was a giant feat. and here i sit... without my new computer still... and hoping... waiting... ups will shed some love on a sad sad girl.

i was supposed to go x-mas shopping but its tough when you dont know what to get for someone. my sisters gave up what they wanted after i started getting irate and i know im getting my mom a game cube (shes gonna shit) and the big problem is my step dad.

we are very much alike in our thinking and in our everything really. he swears im his kid all the time. (but he has no bio children.)

THIS SHOULD BE EASY!!! someone in the world on the same wavelenght as me and i have no idea what to get him. which reminds me that i have to price router tables when im done with this so we can maybe all chip in and get him one.

so... yeah... to top it all off it snowed too. now... snow isnt so bad when you live somewhere with priorities mapped out... rhode island? uh uh. no way. i dont think my street has been plowed yet... i live on a pretty main road and you would think that saftey would be an issue... nope... so i think im boycotting shopping today for the pure and simple fact that my car turns into a tobagan this time of year...

and... im lazy... and... i want to be here when my computer arrives. every time i hear a truck i run to the window and its not what i want. but im not talking about that today... i think ive talked to much already....

3 comments so far


yesterday's news����������������hot off the press