Start�� ��Info�� ��Notes�� ��Filed�� ��Send�� ��Host��
baking and the interrobang - 2008-08-23
blababling - 2008-08-16
updating updates - 2008-08-04
loverly return - 2006-06-09
oooh yay... another year... - 2006-01-02


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-11-17����3:29 p.m.
im baaaaaaaack...

im back home... happy and not.
i really enjoyed my time away and thou i was only gone for 5 days i began to miss my life a little. for a long time all i did was whine and hope for something better to do and friends (besides the tight 6 or 7 i have) and something to do everynight.
well, i have had that for a few months now... doing different things and being able to go somewhere alone and not caring because i'll either see someone i know or ill make new frineds.

im a very easy to talk to person and ill give anyone a chance to catch my interest. but once i had that i didnt feel the need to "get away" anymore but it was one hell of a vacation.

i met some really great people and nathan was even more fun than i could hope for. (for those who dont know... i had never met him in person till last thursday. we met online a little over 2 years ago and we talk all the time.)
so, i knew him... i just never saw him move or talk. i know his voice like my own and now i know his silly habits and that he likes to sing and dance in the car just as much as i do.

but i missed it here. i missed my car and my friends and my fam.
again... i got a kick ass digital camera and my old ass computer wont take my new software so ill have lots of pictures up and a detailed description of my weekend and adventures... but until i can do that... ill shut up about texas.

i cam home to the remenents of 6 inches of snow... all dirty and covered in leaves from the newly bare trees.
when i got on the plane yesterday it was 70 degrees...

(pilot updating us as we were landing an hour late...)
mr AA- "its a clear sky over providence with winds from the west 5-10 knots temprature-35 degrees..."

blah.

i found out wendy and joe are getting married on may 19th this year. they have been engaged for a few years and it seemed they were happy that way but.. when i got off the plane and met they yesterday they told me the news. im so excited.

there was also something i wanted to say but i sooo forgot what it was. ive been trying to think of it as i was throwing my laundry from the washer to the dryer...

yet another boring entry but i am glad to say that i love writing boring entries and smoking cloves in my pjs... oh! thats it! what i wanted to tell you about!

so... ill try to make this reeeeeally long story not so long but... my older sister and our dad have not talked in years... litterally... he called last week and talked to my mom trying to get an address or phone number where he could reach her. (he has wanted to talk to her for a long time and she wanted nothing to do with him)

my mom told him the address and he put it together... thats the address WE live at. (she moved back in with us about a year and a half ago)
he was amazed to hear this and for some reason amy decided to let the past be the past and talk to him. (hes in a rough way right now... he and his girlfriend of 10 years are breaking up and things are getting messy for the man who always knows better then you)
so...
she went for lunch with him and he was asking about me... i havent talked to him since last x-mas i think... or maybe in july around my b-day.
anywho...
my dad was asking my sister all the questions he waould have asked me if i was there... i heard it went like this
"how's krissies car? is it ok?"
"yup"
"is it running alright?"
"yup"
"is she still working at the bar?"
"yup"
"is she still smoking?"
"yup"

this was the shocker... my dad doesnt know i smoke... he doenst know a lot of things about me... but thats one of the things i try to hide from him. but my sister blew the lid off of that one. apparently he has seen me a few times and usually with a ciggabutt stuck in my face. hilarious.

im 22... i can make my stupid decisions... he doenst know i have tattoos and that im a big drinker and that i go out everynight and i sleep with boys... but hes not stupid.
i just think its hilarious that i got ratted out by someone i have made alibis for every x-mas for the last 5 years and lied about her not living with us and all sorts of stuff.
i find it funny. im not upset. i think its hilarious. now i dont have to hide it... and i didnt have to admit it to his face either... it works out for all of us.

well... i am going to finish my coke and take a shower... i have a band to go see tonight with my... friend...
ha ha! here we go!!!!

0 comments so far


yesterday's news����������������hot off the press