Start�� ��Info�� ��Notes�� ��Filed�� ��Send�� ��Host��
baking and the interrobang - 2008-08-23
blababling - 2008-08-16
updating updates - 2008-08-04
loverly return - 2006-06-09
oooh yay... another year... - 2006-01-02


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-11-11����6:18 p.m.
the lone star state :day 1

sooooooooo... im here... ive been talking about itand counting down the minutes but... im here now. i really wanter to write a big entry when i got home about my trip start to finish with photos to go along but i figure... who wants to read 5 days of my life in one... its a bit much... we'll try to take it one day at a time...

so... departure day was my worst fear... everything and anything could go wrong... this is how it happened...

i got up at 4am and i got ready with tears in my eyes (from trying to keep them open in the harsh light)...
i finished the littl bit i needed to do and joe called to tell me he was on his way to taxi me to the airport. he got to my house at 5... right on schedule. we talk about how neither of us did a very good job sleeping last night... him because of snoring and mine because... i cant get to sleep before last call... im usually at the bar! but i crawled into bed around 12 and tried to go to sleep but of course all the what ifs and what do i need to dos are floating around and chasing sleep away. i think i last saw the clock at 1am and thnen got my giant 3 hours of sleep... which i call... nap time.

we get to the airport departure area at 5:25am... 5 minutes ahead of schedule... i thought joe would come in to ease my nerves and make sure i was all set but nope... i got the dump off... he needed some more sleep before work. so i was lk into the airport... my hands are shaking like crazy and i need a cigarette... bad. i ixnay on the butt and i find the american airlines check in. amazingly... not a single person in line. (the very small airport out of providence was packed)

i walk up... the man asked my last name... where i was going and then told me my first name, handed me a boarding pass and sent me to check my bag in.... i thought... alright... everthing has gone smooth till now... whats it going to be... tear my bag apart to find the curling iron? the blow dryer? no... it slid out and landed heavy on the ground and it got a sticker and i was OKed... again... to smooth...

so i go to cross the threshold of flyers from the grounded and i think... here we go... whats it going to be... i walk up after a quick line passed and i got to the front and took off my bags and shoes and belt and sweater and scarf and blah blah... as i walk thru the detector i brace my self for the loud embarassing beep and await standing like a crucifix while im waved down... nope... not a sound. a thank you. then my stuff comes to me... "have a nice trip"

WHAT! nothing... i ws so nervous and here i am... looking for my gate in less than 15 minutes after arrivial... im sure to get mugged or gunned down now... this is to easy. so i find gate 14 and i sit... do crossword puzzles and drink water. watch excited children getting ready for their first flight. (i felt like one of them. i have only flown twice before today...i love it)

i take pictures of the sunset over the run way and i find some breakfast. time goes by fast and before i know it im getting ready to get on the plane. i am one of the last people to board. before i can go give in my boarding pass i see a young man on the floor... in deep sleep leaning against the tower that says in big sliver writing... GATE 14.

i know he must be on this flight... why else would he chooes this pole to lean on. no one else getting on the plane even cared enough to let the guy know we were almost getting ready to leave.
i walked over and i bent down and i rubbed the elbow of his brown cordoury jacket and said soft "sweetie... are you going to dallas?"
he jumped at the sight of me and looked around fast when he realized he wasnt in bed... but sitting in a very uncomfortable looking position on the floor of gate 14...

he looked at me in the face and asked me to repeat myself but it took me a minute. this man... tall, thin man, dressed all in netural tones... earthy colors... had the most blue eyes i think i have ever seen...
he was thankful as he floowed me down the walk to the plane and called his friends on the way down to say "hey assholes... you left me sleeping there... are you on the plane? thats so fucked. your fired. some girl just came and woke me up... asshole... ill see you in a minute."

he thanked me again and asked if i was going to dallas... which i found funny because 1) i had just asked him that to wake him and 2) isnt this whole plane going there?
i knew what he meant but i could help giggiling a little. i said yes and he said he had a layover here and he was continuing on to L.A... he thanked me again and i dont know what happened to him... (which i like) i didnt notice him going past me and i didnt notice him fall into a seat behind me...

i got my window seat and endured the 4 hours next to a person i couldnt talk to... he seemed like he was way to good to be on the plane let alone sitting next to me... so i coughed the whole way to texas... and im talking gnarly bronchitus cough... he loved it im sure...

i got to DFW and now... i was nervous again. the decent from the sky brought on full blown migraine and i wanted to cry. i made my way to baggage claim and i was getting ready to call nathan once i got my bag and had a cigarette. i walked in and looked around for someone else on my plane so i knew i was in the right place. i turned to look at my surroundings and i see a smiling nathan behind me sittin... ars and legs crossed next to a very unattracrive obese woman...
i ran over and he stood up and i hugged him... tight... i have been waiting to hug this boy since the day i encountered him... (for thouse of you who dont know the famous wolfman... we met on a little site called... hotornot.com... which was fun when i was 18... i cant even remember the last time i was on there)
we have been friends on el interneto for a few years and we talk on the phone all time time and i send him cards and goofy pictures and things... he even sent me cookies one time... =)

i think its weird that i am pefrectly comfortable here... away from anything and anyone i know but him and im fine...
usually i would be awkward but... its nathan... (thats usually where they stop reading the entry on americas most wanted and give his information and tell everyone if you see him to contact them at blah blah blah...)

but im not worried. he is at work right now and i am alone in his apartment... and im fine... usually again... awkward city but i feel like ive been here before. things look familiar... but i guess its just from pictures.
i think its weird that im in his bed room on his computer... this is where he sits and writes me silly messages and has talked to me for hours. hes so good thou. to make sure i wasnt bored and that i could go online if i wanted... he made me my own log on on his computer... what a host =)

we have a terribly fun weekend ahead and there will be more stories to come... but until then... i have to go find some goodies in my bag... im very hungry.

oh yeah... my favortie thing about texas so far (besides the wolf) is that i got the oppurtunity... to eat at... a burger king... in the middle of a corn field...
awesome... just awesome...


0 comments so far


yesterday's news����������������hot off the press