Start�� ��Info�� ��Notes�� ��Filed�� ��Send�� ��Host��
baking and the interrobang - 2008-08-23
blababling - 2008-08-16
updating updates - 2008-08-04
loverly return - 2006-06-09
oooh yay... another year... - 2006-01-02


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-10-25����4:13 p.m.
the tequila test

so... i almost forgot... i did the tequila test for my pool game as i said i would and said i would update on. well..
i got to lillys (my favorite bar) and i hadnt had dinner and knew if it was going to be tequila... i would have to have something in my tummy. i got a cheese burger with bacon and scarfed it down really fast. i started with a chilled shot of patron and a coke. then i decided that i could drink margaritas all night and that would be my tequilla and i wouldnt have to do shots alone.

and thats what i did 5 times... patron silver margarita on the rocks with salt.

j.r. the bartender makes such a good one that you cant tell theres alcohol in it. scary and dangerous. i hate margaritas normally. but hes too good.
so... there i was... loving everyone in the bar and sort of ostricizing the boy i went with for other boys attention.

pool was tough... we got there late because i decided to put a little effort into getting ready for once in a long time. i dressed nice and did my hair and i was ready. you have to put your name on a list to play pool (its a free table and theres only one) and it was taking forever... between 1 and 2 hours every time you put your name up.

so i ended up losing... which im not really used to doing... let alone so terribly. a few more of my friends showed up after i bombed my last game and as we were talking i lost conrtoll of my neck... i was so drunk and still drinking but i hadnt realized it until i finally shut up and sat back and let myself relax.

i made dan take me out of there and i puked up every ounce of my tummy to try to stop the spinning. i woke up drunk the next day and lazied around trying to sober up... i finally did around 4pm and i had to work at 7. so i was a wreck and all...

friday night + tequila (takillya) = bad pool, bad drunk, no more.

0 comments so far


yesterday's news����������������hot off the press