Start�� ��Info�� ��Notes�� ��Filed�� ��Send�� ��Host��
baking and the interrobang - 2008-08-23
blababling - 2008-08-16
updating updates - 2008-08-04
loverly return - 2006-06-09
oooh yay... another year... - 2006-01-02


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-10-05����11:48 p.m.
work and hopes and kittens... oh my!

i cant wait.
i cannot wait to get away from providence for almost a week.
things in my life are going great right now for the most part. i was really put off and in a bad way a few weeks ago but things have cleared up and i have been enjoying my life and my friends and my tedious everyday activities and just having a grand ol' time.

(holy crap i used punctuation. ther than a period or a comma... amazing)

any whoo-
have you ever noticed that when you recognize that life isnt all so bad and crap assed that it turns right around and throws something at you to snap you out of it... well i have

yesterday i was at work and someone (im sure than more someone) asked me how i was. and with a glowing happy shit eating grin on my face i replied. "im absolutly freaking fabulous and i am having a great day."

and i literally stopped.
i felt the smile melt away.
i said aloud " shit. now im screwed. i just said how great everything was. damn"

and its true.
not that life as i know it is falling apart or im regreting anything i have done or am still doing... just that things are complicating themselves again. with no help from me im sure...

i will however say that i am expecting a great day tomorrow (no work) and i get to go have to many drinks and play some pool.

oooh! and im not going to get my hopes up about it (to high) but i was talking to a regular who comes in and he was telling me that he is buying a bunch of property about a block (granted a big block) down from where i live now.
with my whole family.... and he will need "someone responsible with an eye for detail to live rent free and manage the property."

gee... i wonder who that could be...

but im not getting my hopes up. if i cant have a kitty... the deal is off... not that i have one now... but i want one damn it.

0 comments so far


yesterday's news����������������hot off the press