Start�� ��Info�� ��Notes�� ��Filed�� ��Send�� ��Host��
baking and the interrobang - 2008-08-23
blababling - 2008-08-16
updating updates - 2008-08-04
loverly return - 2006-06-09
oooh yay... another year... - 2006-01-02


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-09-18����12:02 p.m.
skirting the past.

i woke up yesterday morning in my bedroom (as im sure a lot of people did) and i looked around and got the overwhelming feeling of vomiting. it smelled fine... nothing like that... i just couldnt stand to look at it anymore.

the state that it was in can only be described as nicknacks replaced by boxes of nicknacks. books are replaced by boxes of books. photos are replaced by blank spaces on the walls with a tape mark showing where things had been.

the small rug i have covered in long red hair and lint from my wool shoe lining. piles upon piles of newspapers... gutted only for the crossword puzzles.

boxes of pictures clipped from magazines...

clothes along my bed and floor. storage containers with piles of giraffe stuffed animals and towels and books and extra blankets and empty boxes waiting to be packed.

i saw all this as i was laying in the smae bed i have been sleeping in for more than a decade.

that is what made me want to vomit.

the fact that everything has changed and nothing all at the same time.

so... to rectify the situation i got up and started getting rid of stuff. going thru my closet and chest on chest drawers (that were spilling with papers and crap)

i threw stuff away and gave a bunch of clothes away. books and just... stuff... things i had been keeping because "someday..."

but no more...

i got rid of a lot of things but im not done yet...

thou i woke up this morining not feeling like i wanted to vomit because of my room... but this time because i was headed to the obgyn bright and early.

well... 11am... but thats bright and early after a long night of stoli vanil and cokes... pool playing and laughing... i even managed to fall sideways in a big leather chair at the bar and lay there laughing while some nice boys helped me up...

but i was in and out at the doctor before my appointment was to even have started... fine with me...

now im going to watch some movies and position pots and pans under my friends leaky skylights...

(its raining like a cow pissing on a flat rock)

i have to get all of my southern cliches down before my texas trip in november.

excited little me.

0 comments so far


yesterday's news����������������hot off the press