Start�� ��Info�� ��Notes�� ��Filed�� ��Send�� ��Host��
baking and the interrobang - 2008-08-23
blababling - 2008-08-16
updating updates - 2008-08-04
loverly return - 2006-06-09
oooh yay... another year... - 2006-01-02


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-01-23����9:28 p.m.
it took me 30 minutes to type this...

i feel like i have been floating this last week... mostly because i am uncontrollably dizzy.

wed-up at 6am... work 8-4 i think i met my gaurdian angel...

angel- do you have pretzle cones?

me-huh?

angel-pretzle cones? do you have them?

me- aahhh ive never heard of them... are you making this up?

angel-no...

me-are you from rhode island?

angel- no

me- where are you from?

angel- hungary...germany...philly

me- see, thats why...

angel- i cant believe you havent heard of this. i figured that ben and jerrys would have them...

me- well.... not in rhode island

ive never been any of those places...

angel- youve never been to philly??!

me- noooo

angel- what do you do then?

me- i spend most of my time here

angel-have you ever been to mass?

me-yes

angel- conn?

me- yes, but only in the woods...

angel- in the woods??!!

me-yeah, camping...

angel- oh, well, dont worry... you'll get out of rhode island soon...

and then he walked away. i have been sutck on this getting out of rhode island thing for a while... and for someone who has never met or even seen me before to say something like that... must contain powers... right?

well... that was wednesday

thursday up at 8 work 10-5

scooping cookie do cone and hear someone standing above me at the counter...

"have you found those pretzle cones yet?"

and i had just told my co-worker jenny about pretzle boy... (gaurdian angel... they are so close really)

i look up and go... "jenny this is the guy! this is pretzle cone guy!"

somehow jenny and i ended up talking to this guy for about half an hour...

turns out he is moving to rhode island from phily for a job offer near providence... he was asking us where he could find a good apartment. then he was asking about stuff to do... places to go... and then said he had to go, jenny said "krissie and i work together every thursday if you want to come talk again..."

then i say... "hey, i didnt catch your name" (he had asked ours and i think i was helping a customer so i didnt return the question)

he comes back over with eyes glowing blue and says... "you didnt ask... my name is chad... im going back to philly tomorrow... ill bring you guys pretzle cones..."

so i go out after work with my friend jesse... coffe shop, cloves, othello, scrabble, late night grocery shopping, deposit with cash back, gas, aimlessly drivng and talking for 3 hours, pizza at 3am, home... no work friday...sit home all day... talk to sssssseeeeeeeaaaaaaannnnnnnnn for a bit, decide were going to hang out, 2 people, so close, so new, something fun to do... i tell him where i live, he comes by around 11 pm... we go to bickfords... we eat apple crisp and sit for a few hours... till 3... we drive by my street and end up at his house... we go in, were standing in the kitchen talking over ice water and i start getting dizzy, i start getting really hot. i feel like i am going to pass out... i tell him this, we go into his room and i take off my jacket and scarf... i feel a little cooler... i take off my sweater... im a little better... i take off my long sleeve... im in a baby tee now and not hot... but i have to run for the bathroom so i dont vomit in his very nice apartment... i puke for a while... wash up and go get altoids out of purse... i sit... hes giving me a massage under a small string of white x-mas lights... i get up and run... vomit some more... go sit and whine, vomit again... i was starting to think it was the fine bickfords applecrisp... nope, it was the stupid bug everyone on the east coast has had or will...

he is falling asleep as i am puking... he doesnt want to drive me home.. we sleep, together, but not together... i am curled up in a little ball clutching my stomach and he has his arm around me... awwww... i go home at 9 am... i fall asleep , i fight to get my shift at work covered... this is all while randomly running to purge... and i watch endless hours of hgtv... fall asleep again... get up at 11 sunday... bum around... feel a bit better... get on computer.. find sssseeannn we make plans again and i promise i wont throw up again... we go see chicago... we go for dinner... we go back to his house and watch tv with his roomate nad his girlfriend... we cuddle on the coutch after they go to bed... its 1 am... i have to open at 8... its 2 am... is still have to open at 8... 3:30 am... he kisses me... it lasts till 10 past 6... i sleep about 50 minutes... (till 7 am) then i rush home.. get ready.. get to work for 8.... so tired... still kinda sick.. working in the mall which is insaine beacuse its mlk day... supposed to work till 4 get sucked into staying till 5... come home... i think i ended up... i dunno? at seans house again i think... tuesday supposed to work 8-4 turns into 8-7... almost till 11pm... got to wendy and joes... wed-8-4 home... dinner with sean... seans house... today is thursday... worked 10-5... am falling asleep... i failed to mention sleeping times in there.... believe me, there wasnt to much of it... but its thursday and jenny and i waited all day to see pretzle guy... we did see something cool today... not chad the angel... or a cone... a bat! a little furry squeeking bat was flying and swooping in the foot court... then we had a long and boring day. i was finally driving home around 5:45 and i saw a shooting star... i feel good.

sssssseeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnn

i have to sleep alone tonight. i hate sleeping alone. i think i have to go to bed. its only 10:00 but i can get 11 hours of sleep if i turn in now... what a pointless entry...

0 comments so far


yesterday's news����������������hot off the press