Start�� ��Info�� ��Notes�� ��Filed�� ��Send�� ��Host��
baking and the interrobang - 2008-08-23
blababling - 2008-08-16
updating updates - 2008-08-04
loverly return - 2006-06-09
oooh yay... another year... - 2006-01-02


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-09-09����12:00 a.m.
flying and not

so i am starting to think is kinda cheesy that i always seem to come here and write what i have already written. i am so sick of whining and i bet the 2 people that read this are sick of reading the same whining. i have been doing much better lately. or i thought i was. i keep pushing myslef and i guess other people into awkward situations. i am not doing all the things i want to. things are looking up. in some way, i can feel it. i only have to open 2 times this week. thankfully.

im losing all these profound things that i have to say. i had so many broad minded things to say but i lost them all. so many crazy fun weird thoughts. i pondered them for a long time. picturing this air plane that i wanted to write about. i brought joe (the day before i got rearended) to the car plack in warwick. the airport is close and i was watching the airplanes take off. go for a long time, and then take the turns they needed to once they were far enough for clearance. and i was just sitting peacefully on my car waiting for him to come out and i was just thinking about my first flight. just the undulating feeling in my stomach as we rushed thru the celing of clouds. through and over. and thou i was in a tube, basically with forced recycled air, i got the feeling of the cold, clean clouds on my face. the feling of freedom. the feeling of leaving this place behind. knowing next time my feet touched the ground i would be in london. so far away from "home". the hurt there was here. the problems and the lies. i was going away and i didnt have to worry about anything. just as long as i knew my lines, entrances and exits, as long as i had all my costumes and props. those were my only thoughts. running over in my head all this new territory i was about to tread. to change in some way. all i had to think about was me. my life. doing what i loved. and as the days grew by all i would hear from other people in my cast was, i miss home. i miss my family. i want to sleep in my bed. and i laughed at them. and when they asked me if i missed it. i laughed harder and told them i wasnt going back with them...

my next big freedom was taking a (very long boring and exausted) 6 hour train ride thru english and scottish contryside to edinburgh, scotland. and when i got there, i forgot everything. i forgot where i was from. what my room looked like. what my house felt like to walk into. i forgot what it smelled like in the city. i forgot that i was a horrible person. i forgot that i was ever here. all i knew was what i wanted. i was who i wanted to be. i was what i showed. and then i was back. that flight. much less commited to memory than the trip there. i wanted nothing to do with this trip.

when i was there, i ran into some guy, about 5 years older than me. he had come over for the same trip, just some kid from america that went for 2 weeks to act. stayed in the same places i was, acted on the same stage as me, and he moved there! a few years later he was living there! just hanging out on the royal mile. just where i wanted to spend so many more of my days. i promise myself i will go back. i plan to live there one day but, to visit before then.

so my point, i was watching this plane take off. wondering where they were going. how many people on that plane, were on one for the fist time. were they going home? were they leaving home? how many of them had waited 18 years like i had? how many of them wanted to be there? how many didnt? how many looked down and saw me sitting there, smiling, before they took that sharp right turn and penetrated the clouds...

0 comments so far


yesterday's news����������������hot off the press